David Wilson

BROKER / OWNER

In 2003, David recognized a need for an alternative to the traditional 6% commission real estate model. Realizing there were no options available for sellers, David created Carolina's Choice Real Estate. Since 2003, David has sold over 2,300 homes and produced over $620,000,000 in closed sales. Saving his clients nearly $22,000,000 in commissions.

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2019 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $450K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Working with David and his team went very well for me, they were efficient and gave good guidance during the sale process. Would work with them again!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2019 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
Great team to work with, very professional and responsive. We did limited service and it was a breeze working with them, and knowing they were there if we needed any assistance. And we saved money ??. Thank you

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $875K in Raleigh, NC.
When I first heard of this offering from Carolina's Choice, I was really skeptical. My wife really pushed me to give them a try and I'm really glad she did. David came out to our home and took professional pictures and had our home on MLS the next day. Throughout the sales process the team was really responsive and very helpful. I couldn't tell you the difference between what an actual agent would do and what Carolina's choice did with the sale of our home. The only difference I saw was to my bottom line! I highly recommend this company for anyone looking to sell their home in any price range!

Highly likely to recommend

12/05/2019 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $175K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Very pleased with the service I received from David and his employees. They listed the house, did all the showings, had an offer in a week. They informed me what the potential buyers were saying, good or bad. Handled the closing.

Highly likely to recommend

09/29/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.775M in Durham, NC.
David, Shelley, and Michael absolutely made the process of selling my 1.77M home easy, efficient, and wonderful – I went under contract in just a few days and had ZERO glitches/complications throughout closing. Everyone in this company is highly professional, competent, timely in their response, and enthusiastic about offering a new and better model for home sales - and they all engaged with sincere kindness, compassion, and a great sense of humor that kept me laughing throughout the process! I saved more than 42K in realtor fees and would have happily paid more than their standard 2k for such incredible service—higher end homeowners should not hesitate to use this agency – in fact, no one should, they are absolutely amazing in every way! Refreshingly well done, Carolina's Choice!

Highly likely to recommend

09/12/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $750K in Apex, NC.
We're extremely happy we chose Carolina's Choice for the sale of our home. They made the process so much easier on us and saved us a lot of money too, which can really be a big deal when you're selling a home in a higher price point. We were very impressed with the excellent photos David took, and everyone at Carolina's Choice was great to work with through the process. Our house was under contract in less than a week! They have a very efficient process to manage everything (specific person handles a specific stage of the process), and I feel like all agents should operate using a model like they do. Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Durham, NC.
Our family were very pleased with using Carolina's Choice Real Estate to market and sell our house. David and his team were very helpful, knowledgeable about the market, and helped us as we prepared our home for sale. Would highly recommend using Carolina's Choice. And definitely like the low cost approach!

Highly likely to recommend

08/28/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Apex, NC.
This team is hands down the best! I won't use anyone else. This is a far better way to do real estate than the traditional realtors. My house sold in 11 days for the price I wanted and I had a ton of traffic. They negotiated and and got everything I wanted and were able to help me with a buyers that had a complicated closing. They were in constant contact and easy to talk to and reach. I can't say enough positive things about them. I am so thankful I had this option financially as well.

Highly likely to recommend

08/19/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $550K in Apex, NC.
We both bought and sold with Carolina's Choice Real Estate and could not have been happier. We were able to use the buyer's rebate program and received about $10,000 back at closing which allowed us to make a stronger offer to the sellers than we would have otherwise. We worked mostly with Michael Cowan and were impressed with his professionalism, responsiveness, and dedication to our sale and purchase. We've worked with traditional 6% agent in the past and found David, Michael, and the team to be as good or better than previous 6% agents that we have worked with. We would highly recommend the team at Carolina's Choice Real Estate and will use them again in the future if we move someday.

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $325K in Fuquay Varina, NC.
David Wilson and his team were exactly what we needed when selling our home. They saved us so much money while providing exemplary service and attention to our questions. They worked through every stage of the process with us and made sure we were part of every decision. Highly recommend!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/07/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We were very happy with the process of selling our home in NW Raleigh. David provided excellent suggestions to stage our home and setting a good price. We were very happy with the house pictures in our MLS listing. His staff was responsive and made the whole process go smoothly. I highly recommend his firm.

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2019 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
I sold my townhouse in less than 3 weeks using Carolina's Choice option of using their "For Sale by Owner" program. It was very easy to do and the appointment setting process is absolutely the best. I would recommend David Wilson and his team to anyone who wants a high level of service and responsiveness. Great job!

Highly likely to recommend

06/29/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Youngsville, NC.
We really appreciated the quick response to our wanting to sell and the advise to prepare for sale. We sold in about 3 days and got above what we were asking. The window of time of sale recommended by David was just right for good sale. Closing was professional and easy and set to our timing. Thanks to Carolina's Choice and David and staff for all they did.

Highly likely to recommend

06/25/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Shiloh, Morrisville, NC.
We had a terrific experience with Carolina's Choice Realty Group. We worked with them for both the sale of our home and the purchase of the new one. The entire team worked well together and were always there when we had questions or wanted advice. We were very pleased with both outcomes!

Highly likely to recommend

06/24/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Perimeter Park, Morrisville, NC.
David and his team were incredibly efficient and concise. The process was clear and my house sold as predicted by David. The photos, listing, and process of putting my house on the market was made easy by David. My house sold in 3 days and David's team managed the closing process perfectly. I would recommend David again and plan to use him to buy my next home.

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $475K in Raleigh, NC.
Just seemless! I was impressed from the beginning of the process to the
end. All of his staff that I came in contact with through the process were also top notch. I have already recommended this company to many friends and folks at my church that are thinking about selling their homes.
His photography impressed me most of all. When we saw our pics on the MLS I could not believe the quality, angles, lighting, best views, I think this man was a photographer in another life! Great folks to deal with.

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2019 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Cary, NC.
I was provided David's name and Carolina's Choice Real Estate's name from a friend who had used them multiple times. I was very impressed from day one, David and his team are very professional, every step of the process was super easy and everyone kept me updated as we moved along. I would absolutely I would use David's team again!

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2019 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Cary, NC.
We sold two homes this year with Carolina’s Choice Realty. David Wilson and entire team were very professional and competent. Would never consider any other realtor!

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Franklinton, NC.
Listing and selling my home was super easy with David and his group - great rates and service. Highly recommended and I will be listing my home with them. David was prompt with replies and explanations and his group did exactly what I needed.

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $325K in Northeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We had an amazing experience with Carolina’s Choice Real Estate Group. Their fees are discounted, so we weren’t sure what to expect. We received totally professional service. David guided us very well in pricing the house; Shelley was great at keeping the communication rolling; and Lee did a fantastic job on the closing. Couldn’t ask for a better experience.

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $650K in Five Points, Raleigh, NC.
David and his team listed and sold our home in the five points neighborhood in Raleigh. They were outstanding in every way. They took exceptional photos for the listing, were incredibly responsive, and artfully facilitated the sale with the other side. I would not hesitate to recommend Carolina's Choice. Their value proposition makes so much sense. Like other industry disruptors, time will prove that their innovative approach to selling real estate is here to stay in the Triangle!

Highly likely to recommend

12/21/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $450K in Weston Pointe, Cary, NC.
It was an excellent and easy process and we got a better offer than our full price real estate agent suggested. I will definitely use them again. Everything happened as they promised and it was better than I would’ve hoped.

Highly likely to recommend

12/21/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Cary, NC.
This is the way to go as a seller! David and his entire team provided great service in a very timely manner from the time we called for a listing appointment through closing. Great job on photos as well. We really appreciated the team being on top of the offer, working with the buyer's agent to schedule inspections, and the prompt follow-up. We used the full service option and are glad we did.

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We had the best experience with David and staff. Would HIGHLY recommend Carolinas Choice and would use them again if needed. From start to finish the process was almost too easy. They handled everything for us and we did not have to worry about a thing. Have already recommended this company y to friends and family.

Will never recommend

12/09/2018 -
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2018 in Holly Springs, NC.
We have used Carolina's Choice Real Estate and been working with David (owner). In the beginning he was great. After signing the agreement to list the home, he immediately became distant, very difficult to reach over the phone unlike before. This was the first time using a flat fee real estate agent and not sure how they work but I felt like I was selling the home as 'for sale by owner'. Very limited consultations, they will charge you fees for having them come to your house as well.

As of now, we wanted to give David one more try but could not be reached: called, left voice messages, texted, emailed. David called back once after a few days which I was not able to pick up at the time. It has been about month or two and I still have not been able to talk to David. Very disappointed.

Highly likely to recommend

12/09/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Cary, NC.
I used David's business - Carolina's Choice Real Estate - to sell my home because two of my wife's co-workers have used it and recommended it to her. I am very happy with the whole process. David is very patient to answer our questions and discuss our concerns during his visit. And he took time to take professional photos of the property to make sure they were best. His team works very hard too because real estate sales are time sensitive. They were so dedicated that they sent e-mails after 10:30 pm because the buyer could not make it earlier. And I got another e-mail around 7 am the next morning. They provided a mobile app so that every time an agent booked a show time of the property, I got a text page and an e-mail. I got the feed back in the app immediately too. Overall, it was a very smooth process with a quick, happy result.

Highly likely to recommend

12/08/2018 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Wake Forest, NC.
A great choice. Great service and really nice to not pay the crazy commission to a regular listing agent.
I saved thousands of dollars and got all the service that I would have recieved from any other listin agent.

Highly likely to recommend

11/20/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $775K in Apex, NC.
David and the entire team at Carolina's Choice Realty provided an outstanding experience from beginning to end when we sold our home in September. We weren't sure what level of service to expect with a limited service agency, but I have to say we really appreciated the way the entire process was well organized, streamlined and efficient and we couldn't have asked for a better level of service and responsiveness. If you're looking for a way to save some money when selling your home, I would definitely recommend giving this team a call.

Highly likely to recommend

11/20/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
My thanks to David and his team on the smoothest house sale I’ve ever had the pleasure of being a part of! I’m very appreciative of their time and professionalism. Other agencies had suggested I list the home for much less -- which would have resulted in a quick, easy sale for them -- but David insisted I aim higher. That required extra time, energy, and persistence on his part — and all for my ultimate benefit because his recommendation was spot on! Then the process from contract to close was a breeze!

Highly likely to recommend

11/15/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Willow Spring, NC.
David and his team are AWESOME! I am so thankful to them. He and his team are such a pleasure to work with, and they are responsive, kind, compassionate, understanding, and good, honest hard-working folks! I couldn't have asked for better people to sell my house.

Highly likely to recommend

11/03/2018 -
Sold a home in 2018 in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27614.
I was really happy to find the service that David offered. He came in and took great pictures of the house, put up the for sale sign and was very helpful, knowledgeable and polite. We did not want to use a real estate agent and have to pay the fees and believed especially in today's market, the house would sale with a little help. As soon as it was put on the MLS by Carolina’s Choice, agents started booking appointments to see the house. I got notifications on an app on my phone. Honestly, I cannot believe how easy it was to sell a house without a real estate agent. It felt very EMPOWERING ! I would definitely go this route again when selling a house.

Highly likely to recommend

09/14/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $500K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Our experience with Carolina's Choice Real Estate was an incredibly positive one. We listed with them after terminating our listing agreement with another agency; our only regret with the home sale process was that we didn't list with Carolina's Choice from the beginning! By listing with them we were able to save thousands of dollars in commissions and still felt that we received a comparable level of service. If you are looking to list your home in the Raleigh area, I highly recommend David and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

09/13/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $500K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We had a very positive experience selling our house through Carolina Choice. We were happy with the responsiveness of the whole team and the detailed manner in which they handled our home sell from listing to closing. David and his team are experienced, skilled professionals who provide a valuable service to home sellers. We highly recommend Carolina Choice!

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
The team at Carolinas Choice is awesome! They provide the same service you would expect with any other real estate firm at a much lower cost. We saved a ton of money and were 100% satisfied.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Five Points, Raleigh, NC.
David and his team know their stuff, the market, and how to negotiate the best price. Would definitely use him again. If you're interested in moving to or from Five Points, give them a call!

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $700K in Apex, NC.
What a great experience. David and his team took care of us from start to finish. The savings were amazing, yet the service was excellent. We had them both list or home as well as act as or agent, they did a great job with both.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $600K in Morrisville, NC.
Carolina Choice is a great way for sell your home and keep the seller’s commission to a minimum. The Choice team did a very nice job shepherding the process to completion and my property sold for a fair price for both parties. The Choice team members were very competent in their specific roles and, overall, it was a very positive experience.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Cary, NC.
We had a great experience with David and his team. We had to sell my Father In Law’s home after his passing. The entire team was respectful and extremely professional. Their process is amazing and so very cost efficient. The home sold in 6 days and closed easily thanks to their skills.
We will be selling our current home after the first of the year and won’t hesitate to use Carolina’s Choice.
Claudia & Matthew Gktay

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Westpark, Cary, NC.
We used the flat fee marketing only option. We have bought and sold several houses over the years so we were confident that we could handle the process with just a lawyer and the buyers agent. David took fantastic pictures of our house and we received an offer 24 hours after he listed on the MLS. We took it from there and saved about $10,000 in selling agent commission.

Highly likely to recommend

07/18/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Wake Forest, NC.
After looking and interviewing "full service" Realtors that would take 6%, I spoke to David. He explained his process and fee. I was amazed but a bit skeptical but based upon other sales by Carolina Choice Realty in our neighborhood, we hired his team.

The best choice I ever made! We had an offer after listing the house for four hours and a full price offer after five days! David's team even worked through the closing and legal documents and made sure funds were sent to another state for my purchase.

Don't let David's fees sway you to pay more elsewhere. He saved us a considerable amount of money and made the sale!

I would hire david and his team again without a second thought. A flawless process!

Highly likely to recommend

06/26/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $500K in Picardy Pointe, Cary, NC.
David and his team provided the right level of support to help us list, market, show and sell our home in a very short time window. From initial contact to sale took only two months and his team counseled us through every step of the process. They are experienced and professional and took all the anxiety out of the process. I would highly recommend Carolinas Choice Realty to anyone looking to sell their home.

Highly likely to recommend

06/25/2018 -
Sold a home in 2018 in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27615.
David and his group were very professional throughout the process of selling our house. They sold our house in two weeks!

Highly recommend Carolina Choice

Highly likely to recommend

06/19/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in South Central, Raleigh, NC.
Sold our house quickly with price point we wanted. David took gorgeous photos of the house and was such a delight to work with. Very responsive and gave us solid advice!

Highly likely to recommend

06/18/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $625K in Carpenter Village, Cary, NC.
Sold our house in 2 days with 3 offer. We took the offer which was $4000 over asking price.

Photos were very well done, staff is very responsive.

Could not tell Carolina's Choice was a discount realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $500K in Mordecai, Raleigh, NC.
tremendous amount of knowledge to get the job done in an orderly manner. every phase of the process was great and all the personel were very helpful. the sale was very quick and the asking price was offered and accepted.

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Shiloh, Morrisville, NC.
This is the second time I used David and his team of professionals. The service you receive from their team is just like using a full service broker. Starting with the quick response to listing the home, professional expertise on pricing, pictures, negotiations, document preparation (and ease of signing), more negotiations, ease of closing, and the list goes on. Why do it yourself when you can have experts partner with you to make it easy. All this and priced right! Thank you for all the work Carolina's Choice Real Estate. I have already recommended this firm to my neighbor and recommend them to you. Give David a call.

Highly likely to recommend

03/19/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Northeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
David and Shelley were absolutely phenomenal to work with in the sale of our house. David made the initial appointment w/in days of my contacting him, and he was spot on with the projected value of the property. We went with the FSBO package w/ the professional pictures (I highly recommend any seller to do so), and while we didn't hire them to fully represent us, both he and Shelley always responded timely--I'm talking within minutes--to my emails and inquiries, and remained professional at all times. Our entire process went seamlessly, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We even recommended him a neighbor, who's now using Carolina's Choice Real Estate to sell their home.

Highly likely to recommend

02/19/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Kildaire Farms, Cary, NC.
David and his team are nothing short of professional.
Listed and sold this property over list price in less than 72hrs.
Their guidance from start to finish was right on point.

Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Cary, NC.
We used David Wilson and his team to sell two homes over the past couple of years. We highly recommend them. Their flat fee sales model is great, and they have a very efficient process.

Highly likely to recommend

02/16/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $450K in North Raleigh, Wake Forest, NC.
We have sold multiple homes with David and his team, and his responsiveness and knowledge of the market are what impress us the most. Highly recommend!

Our Home Sold In 5 Hours!!

David and his team are amazing. They handled everything with precision and expertise. Our home was listed exactly when we asked and within 5 hours we had a contract for over asking price. We closed a month later with absolutely no problems and we saved thousands of dollars. The process is quick and everyone should use Carolina’s Choice to sell their home!!

, Wake Forest, N.C.

Carolinas Choice Realty is a premier real estate agency. I highly recommended their services. They are very detailed and service oriented. They sold my home back 2010.

, raleigh nc

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Inferno? They are purr-fect!

It was a seamless transaction and I can’t thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process.

My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Colorado real estate.

 

, Everwood, CO

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I’m very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Ephram and the rest of the guys at Inferno have been great!

I though the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn’t have been further from the truth. I’d like to give the Inferno Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

, Denver

True real estate gurus

I’d like to say a big thank you to Ephram and the rest of the team at Inferno. These folks are true real restate gurus!

But don’t just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂

, Colorado