David Wilson

BROKER / OWNER
In 2003, David recognized a need for an alternative to the traditional 6% commission real estate model. Realizing there were no options available for sellers, David created Carolina’s Choice Real Estate. Since 2003, David has sold over 2,300 homes and produced over $620,000,000 in closed sales. Saving his clients nearly $22,000,000 in commissions.

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Our Home Sold In 5 Hours!!

image_01.png
David and his team are amazing. They handled everything with precision and expertise. Our home was listed exactly when we asked and within 5 hours we had a contract for over asking price. We closed a month later with absolutely no problems and we saved thousands of dollars. The process is quick and everyone should use Carolina's Choice to sell their home!!
, Wake Forest, N.C.
Carolinas Choice Realty is a premier real estate agency. I highly recommended their services. They are very detailed and service oriented. They sold my home back 2010.
, raleigh nc

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2017 -
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Apex, NC.
I have used David as a listing agent for two properties in the last two years. The professional photos were worth every cent and I sold each home in less than 4 days. It is incredibly easy to coordinate showings and sell your home using their services and I recommend them to anyone looking to represent themselves in the sale of a home.

If you are looking to use a listing only service you can utilize David with confidence.

Highly likely to recommend

09/08/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Chapel Hill, NC.
We used David Wilson and his team recently to sell our home. They did a wonderful job and saved us money. David was attentive, paid attention to detail and always available. I highly recommend David Wilson and his team. Thank you!

Highly likely to recommend

08/22/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $125K in Northeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
David was a pleasure to work with! My wife and were pleasantly surprised at how quickly he was able to sell our home (had 3 offers within 24 hours). He was very responsive, answered any an all questions we had and kept us posted on every step of the process. We did not experience any of the horrors of selling a home that you hear about from others. I highly recommend David and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

08/21/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Apex, NC.
David provided the exact services we needed and asked for. He was easy to work with and made sure all of our needs were taken care of. I would highly recommend working with him if you want to proceed down the path of "For Sale By Owner"

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $600K in Chapel Hill, NC.
Recently, we used David Wilson and Carolina's Choice for the second time, once again with great results. We knew that David and his associates would be able to handle any situation, and sure enough, they steered us through all kinds of challenges with the sale of our home. We were so relieved to have David's advice in all stages of the home sale. We have referred David to family, friends and neighbors, and would certainly use him again for our next transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

08/16/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Apex, NC.
We highly recommend David and his team. The whole selling process went very smoothly. Michael handled our closing very efficiently and answered all our questions very promptly.

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in West Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
He put my house on sale
He help me with the listing and nego. He knows the area very well plus knowledge of the trend especially in moving real estate mkt.

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $850K in Glenwood, Raleigh, NC.
David founded Carolina's Choice Realty Group and charge's a flat fee rather than a commission. We saved over $15,000 by using his firm. We found their services and team to be ideal: responsive, knowledgeable, knew the process, and really made the sale happen (it got complicated!). You would have never known they were a low cost provider of services as they did everything (except an open house, which they explained up front as not being of much value in their opinion). An extremely pleased customer.

Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
I have sold two houses in the past 5 years. The first one I used a well known well respected full service real estate broker. The second one I used Carolina Choice flat fee service. In the end I could not tell the difference. The service I received from Carolina Choice was on par or better then the more expensive real estate broker. Using Carolina Choice is a no brainier for my real estate needs going forward. The set two thousand dollar price gets you the same or better service then any 3% broker. The saving are amazing and the service is excellent. David Wilson and his team are professional, highly attentive, and seem to never sleep. During the due diligence phase I even got an email with an update on the state of the sale on a holiday morning! You will not regret hiring this team for your real estate needs. Just do it. They are that good.

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Apex, NC.
My husband and I had a excellent experience with David Wilson and recommend him highly. From the beginning till the end all went smoothly. All the individuals we worked with respectful, kind and returned calls/questions when needed.

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Knightdale, NC.
David and his staff did an excellent job in handling the sale of our home! We highly recommend Carolina Choice to you if you are considering selling today. You will get a complete and full-service realtor representation for an economical fee!

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Circle, MT.
Carolina's choice is an excellent and honest alternative to the traditional realtor model. We saved thousands of dollars and sold our home well above asking price. Their model is smart, fair, and efficient. Our entire selling process was painless.

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Wake Forest, NC.
My husband and I listed our home with Carolina's Choice at the beginning of May. It was on the market for less than 24 hours, during which time we had 2 offers, we accepted the 2nd. The offer was for over listing price. We were very happy with the service we received from start to finish!
David is very professional; he sat and discussed how his company works, described the contract in detail and defined the roles different individuals would play as we progressed. By the time we signed we were very comfortable that we completely understood what we were contracting for, and convinced that we would be getting much the same service from Carolina's choice that paying a realtor 2.5% would give us in selling our house. We decided that the full package was the way to go.
As soon as the contract was signed,David walked all through our home taking measurements, asking questions and deciding on a price point for the house. We sat again to discuss what our listing price should be, after which he took amazing photos of our home for the various listing sites. That was a Thursday, our house was listed the next day in time for the weekend.
We worked with 3 people altogether: David got the ball rolling, Shelly, handled appointments and negotiations, and Lee walked us through the due diligence period through to closing. It was a very smooth transition from one to the next, and if we wanted to ask David anything he continued to make himself immediately available.
Shelly advised us about our showings, she advised us to sit on our first offer without response so that we could tell another potential offer that there was one ahead of them. This brought in an offer higher than listed.
Lee worked very hard keeping things moving forward, she smoothed out any rough edges. She advised us in particular about negotiating with respect to repairs, we chose to follow her recommendation to get estimates, then drop the price somewhat and let them make their own repairs. That was such a load off. Lee also helped us with our timing, she helped me to be patient not to pack too soon, "just in case".
We can't say enough good things about this company, we are converts to this new business model and Carolina's Choice! What a blessing it was to walk away from this transaction with an extra several thousand dollars we would have otherwise paid! We would highly recommend David and his staff, they will take amazing care of all your needs, advising and assisting you all the way through the process. Carolina's Choice was a great choice for us!

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Holly Springs, NC.
I had a great experience with David. He came over to our house right on time and was VERY organized, thorough, and honest. The whole process to sell my house was not only reasonably priced (we saved thousands of dollars) but also very smooth. They promptly write back and resolve any issues or questions quickly. I highly recommend David's team! My first experience with selling a home was a great one.

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $500K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
David Wilson and his team at Carolina's Choice Real Estate were fantastic to work with. They offer multiple listing options, and we chose the "For Sale By Owner" package, which saved us a TON of money over a traditional Seller's agent. Their team answered all of my questions in a timely manner, and I've already recommended them to friends looking to list their homes in the near future. Great overall experience, and would definitely use them again!

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Clayton, NC.
David and his team are very professional and efficient. We got prompt replies to all questions by email or phone. He was very helpful and went above and beyond what we expected from him! I have recommended him to friends and family already.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Durham, NC.
I have been a client of David's on multiple transactions. He is one of the best person to work with in the industry and has a wealth of knowledge to help the seller to yield maximum price.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Clayton, NC.
Working with David and team has been a great experience. Our home was sold within two days of listing at above asking price. I would highly recommend Carolina Choice Realty as this experience was absolutely fantastic, not to mention, the thousands of dollars we saved utilizing their flat fee service.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Cary, NC.
David Wilson, the owner of Carolinas Choice, was prompt and courteous to our initial info request and eventual listing. We didn't want to go with a high cost typical broker (up to 4% for a selling agent fee), and to my surprise, Carolinas Choice was able to do just about everything that a typical broker could do! David gave us pointers on staging and was prepared during our appt with several comps in the area as well as a professional camera to take pics of our home which turned out amazing! He was honest to point out things that would help our home sell. Our appt was on a Friday and he was able to get us on the market with pictures by Saturday to take advantage of the weekend traffic...thank you David! Our home is in a prime area, but I believe his pics and home description helped so much to sell our home. We had 28 showings and 3 offers in just 8 days which led to an eventual successful completion of the sale. After David set up the sale, we worked with Michael Cowan to close the deal. He helped to facilitate all the details to closing (home inspection, due diligence period, etc.), though David was always available for questions. He was amazing and is a huge asset to Carolinas Choice. He actually made the experience enjoyable (and selling a house can be very stressful)! But no problem for Michael...he had it all covered! The huge advantage Carolinas Choice has over all other realtors is their working volume. They see it all and have so much experience in all situations....and you save a ton of money. We walked away with an extra 10k in our pocket vs using a conventional broker. Go with the full service listing with Carolinas Choice and have full confidence your home will sell! I never write reviews but had too as CC was just that good! Thanks to David and team....we will be back in about 10-15 years!

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Creedmoor, NC.
I have worked with David Wilson on several home sales over the past 12 years. He and his team are responsive, professional and have a vast amount of experience in the field. David managed my most recent home sale and I couldn't be more pleased with the results. From listing to close, every detail was handled and I didn't have to worry.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Five Points, Raleigh, NC.
David and Carolina's Choice Real Estate was an excellent choice, in my opinion, to sell my home. I was able to list my home with ease and began receiving showing requests literally the day after meeting with him. I sold my home in 9 days!

If you are searching for a flat fee realty company that takes the selling agent percentage fee out of the equation, David is a fantastic choice!

Highly likely to recommend

06/08/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Holly Springs, NC.
We were very happy with David Wilson and his team from Carolinas Choice . They were great to work with, and made the whole process from start to finish very easy. We had multiple offers, and sold our house in 12 days!

I highly recommend this company !

Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Central, Raleigh, NC.
We had an extremely smooth home sale with Carolina's Choice. Both David and Michael were as professional and responsive as we could have hoped! We highly recommend them.

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Clayton, NC.
David was a pleasure to work with, from the very beginning he was honest, upfront and very informative about the selling experience. This was our first time selling a house, and we could not have had a more enjoyable experience. He explained everything in detail and what to expect going forward. The process went exactly as he explained, they were quick, efficient and worked very hard to get our house sold quickly for the price that we wanted. We would definitely recommend David, and would utilize his services again in a heartbeat.

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Raleigh, NC.
David and his team were incredible. They were professional and great to work with. Our house went under contract within a day of listing. And the rest of the team took us to closing. They handled all of of our questions and concerns. I will use them again if I need to sell.

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Willow Spring, NC.
David and his team made our home sale process seamless. The quality of his pictures and detail of work helped sell our home in under a day! Not only did we save thousands of dollars going with David, we also had peace of mind every step of the way. His team communicated with us throughout the process and answered any questions or concerns we had. Thank you David for providing such an amazing service to our family!

Highly likely to recommend

05/26/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in East Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We saved over $5,000 in realtor commissions by working with David and his team. And, they did everything a traditional realtor would do: took pictures, advised us on staging, listed the house on MLS, managed showings, and guided us through negotiations and closing. David and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive (usually within a few minutes of sending an email). I would absolutely recommend them.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Northeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Extremely professional and knowledgeable of the housing market. Prices homes using extensive research to maximize home worth. He sold two of my properties very quickly, while getting full asking price both times. Highly recommend David and his staff.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
The sale of my home was easy because of the excellent job done by David and Carolina's Choice. I will use them again when doing any real estate transactions in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $225K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
This is the second tome we have used David and his team. On both occasions the home was listed and SOLD with a very short time. The latest was a month ago and the home had a list price offer on day one. David's Team took care of everything, including all discussions with the buyer. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND David Wilson!!!

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Cary, NC.
David took professional pictures of our house, listed it, set us up with the service that realtors use to schedule showings, and it sold in 3 days! We saved over $15,000! Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Clayton, NC.
Called David Wilson, and he returned my call right off. He came out to my house, measured, took pictures, and was very professional. We had an offer in one day.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $4.925M in Raleigh, NC.
I have used Carolina's Choice Real Estate for 2 of my home sales and one home purchase and each one has gone very smooth. This past home sale I used their Full Representation package and it was worth every penny and then some. David Wilson and his team handled the negotiations for both the sales price and inspection repairs. They were very quick to respond to any question I had and kept me well informed. I highly recommend using them over any 5% (or more) commission realtor, as Carolina Choice provided me the same or better representation while saving me over $10,000 on this transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Louisburg, NC.
My husband and I used David Wilson and Carolina's Choice Realty both for the sale of our house and the purchase of our new house. We were so impressed at how knowledgeable, efficient, prompt, professional and incredibly reasonably priced he was. The service far exceeded the service we received in the past by a traditional 6% realtor. Can't say enough good things. Thanks so much.

Highly likely to recommend

04/13/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Durham, NC.
I highly recommend David Wilson and Carolina's Choice Real Estate Company for all of your real estate needs.

I have worked with David and his company Carolina's Choice Real Estate for the recent sale of my townhouse in Durham and also for prior real estate sales. David is extremely knowledgable and excellent to work with.

I am thankful that I was able to work with David and his team. With Carolina's Choice you have a choice in how to sell your property, allowing you to save money, which I did!

I am thankful that Carolina's Choice Real Estate Company

Highly likely to recommend

03/22/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Morrisville, NC.
David and his team at Carolinas Choice Real Estate deliver a superior service at a significantly reduced cost vs. a realty agency charging a 5% fee . Based on my experience there is no difference in the service provided. In fact I felt the service provided was better than I have experienced in the past. Very thorough and complete with regular feedback. David himself is very professional and personable. He came to our house prepared and openly discussed his services, fees and provided us with a solid recommendation on list price and listing verbiage. Net result was a quick sale for what we wanted to receive and thorough followup with his team to get through due diligence and closure. I saved $7000 over a realty company charging a 5% fee! My net is: Awesome team and outstanding service! Highly recommend using David and his team.

Highly likely to recommend

03/17/2017 -
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2017 in Southeast Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Listed the house right away event though it was Christmas Eve. and guided me in determining the best price. Responded quickly to questions and email.

Highly likely to recommend

03/16/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Raleigh, NC.
Have sold several properties using full cost agents. Never experienced the level of service I received with David. His staff walked me through every phase of the process.

Highly likely to recommend

03/15/2017 -
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $175K in North Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
David was referred to me by my sister who also sold her home using Carolina's Choice Real Estate. I was nervous at first about the process but it ended up being one of the easiest things we've done. And we saved a lot of money! David and his team gave clear instructions and kept us well informed throughout the process. They were very responsive whenever we had questions. We paid extra for the professional photos and they were well worth the money! We had multiple offers within two days of listing. If/when we sell again, we will definitely go back to Carolina's Choice Real Estate without hesitation. We have already recommended their services to friends who also had a pleasant experience.

Highly likely to recommend

03/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Six Forks, Raleigh, NC.
David was very personable and knowledgeable about the real estate market in this area. He is approachable, listened to us and helped us to make our decisions without being authoritative. He was quick to respond to our needs as was his staff. I felt that he took time with us and did not seem impatient or indifferent. I appreciate his attention to our needs and assisting us through the sales process. I look forward to working with him again should I need real estate services.

Highly likely to recommend

01/17/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Cary, NC.
My husband and I had a very positive experience with David and Carolinas Choice Real Estate.

David walked through our house and made reasonable suggestions for moderate changes that added to the value of our property. I appreciated his expertise in pricing the home appropriately and it sold very quickly based on his recommendations.

I plan to call on David for any future moves.

Highly likely to recommend

01/16/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Morrisville, NC.
We used David to sell help sell our home. Within two days of our first showing we had three offers. One of the offers was at full listing price. Using David saved us about 3.6% in Commission costs, less $2,000 for his fee. I would definitely use David if we decide to sell again.

Highly likely to recommend

01/16/2017 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
Wonderful Service and home went under contract in two days. Highly recommend and will use again!!! David Wilson's team was very helpful and thorough in every detail. The team made all aspects very smooth and took care of most items up front without hesitation.

Highly likely to recommend

01/16/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Wake Forest, NC.
The whole team is remarkable and made the process of selling my home easy. You really can't beat the flat rate fee. Each member was ready and receptive to answer any of my questions and to give advice when needed. I will definitely recommend David Wilson to my friends.

Likely to recommend

12/22/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Raleigh, NC.
David was very helpful and knowledgeable. All aspects of the sale were handled professionally and without error; I would recommend David to anyone interested in selling their home.

Highly likely to recommend

12/21/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Cary, NC.
We had our home "show ready", including having it minimally staged. Combine that with David's process and we will always sell homes this way. Home was under contract in 4 days and the rest of the closing process went very smoothly with his team. Highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

12/21/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $625K in Raleigh, NC.
I used the listing only and felt I more than received the help I needed to get my transaction to close.

Their firm was very responsive, its clear they have defined follow ups and people watching the transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

11/24/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $300K in Northwest Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
We were on the fence about going FSBO when selling our last home. Though we lived in a neighborhood with high demand and suspected our home would sell easily, we had some anxiety about pricing it right and getting it actually visible to buyers. We had seen other homes sold using Carolina's Choice and decided to reach out for more information. David was always responsive and helpful but never pushy. When we were finally ready to list, the process was really quick and painless. David helped us navigate all the paperwork and other requirements needed for MLS, answered a ton of questions, and took measurements and pictures of our house to build a great ad. Showings were easy to manage with the automated service and lock box. We had an offer within 3 days and just closed last week. It was a great experience all-around, and we would absolutely recommend David Wilson and Carolina's Choice Realty to other homeowners.

Highly likely to recommend

11/08/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $50K in West Raleigh, Raleigh, NC.
If you are thinking of selling your home and don't take the time to check Carolina's Choice and talk to David you will be throwing away money. He and his staff are knowledgeable, professional and very responsive. They sold my home quickly at a great price. They kept me informed and guided me through the whole process. They make what I thought would be stressful so very easy and stress free. I would never list the old traditional overpriced method again. However, if you have what I call stupid money (money you don't mind wasting) go ahead and go the traditional route.
Brian Watkins

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $600K in Wake Forest, NC.
My wife and I had a very good experience working with David Wilson and Carolina's Choice Real Estate. They delivered everything they promised and were very helpful in working with us in the sale of our home this summer. I would strongly encourage others to consider using Carolina's Choice when selling a home.

It was a seamless transaction

What can I say about the guys in Inferno? They are purr-fect! It was a seamless transaction and I can't thank the guys enough for making a newbie buyer like me feel very comfortable during the entire process. My hats off to them and will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell some Colorado real estate.  
, Everwood, CO

Two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!

I'm very happy with how selling of my home has turned out. Ephram and the rest of the guys at Inferno have been great! I though the whole thing would be one drawn out process but it couldn't have been further from the truth. I'd like to give the Inferno Team two thumbs up! These guys are tremendous!
, Denver

True real estate gurus

I'd like to say a big thank you to Ephram and the rest of the team at Inferno. These folks are true real restate gurus! But don't just take my word for it, visit their office and see for yourself. 🙂
, Colorado